Govt. Hostels for sportspersons

Saharanpur :  9th May.   The selection process for allotment of state-run hostels to the eligible sports-persons has been initiated on 9th May at Saharanpur by Regional Sports Office in which trials at divisional level were conducted for boys participating in Badminton and cricket.   The Regional Sports Officer Ms. Santosh Rawat  informed the media persons that total 22 sportspersons had participated in the trials out of which Mohd. Shahban, Durgesh Kumar, Gaurav Verma, Arjun Singh, Mohd. Shaban, Mayank Sharma, Ashu Kashyap, Shubham Kumar, Kapil Kumar, Abhishek Ahlawat, Shivam Sharma, Ajay Sharma, Moin Rao, Rohit Baliyan from cricket and Vikrant Pundir, Akshat Tomar and Rishabh Kumar from badminton were selected.

The above candidates short-listed in division-level trials will now undergo state-level trials. Trials from cricketers will be in Kanpur between 14th and 17th May and for badminton players trials will begin in Lucknow on 14th through 15th May.

The team of selectors included Ms. Santosh Rawat Regional Sports Officer, Sh. Kashi Naresh & Smt. Kalpana Kamal Asstt. Coach, Sh. Lal Dharmendra Pratap, Sh. Gaurav Thakur, Sh. Anshul Kumar and Sh. Abdul Ahad.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s